Introduce Yourself

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Introduce Yourself

Post  Tara Voelker on Wed Jan 19, 2011 7:45 am

I figured the best way to start our new forums would simply be to have everyone take the time to introduce yourself.

I'll start.

Hi! I'm Tara Tefertiller, soon to be Tara Voelker. I live in Orlando, FL and I am the current chair person for the SIG. I have had several requests for forums, and I thought that a non-IGDA website forum would be great as non-members could come to see what we had to say and ask questions as well.

Tara Voelker
Admin

View user profile http://gameaccesssig.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Introduce Yourself

Post  Jherika Howze on Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:22 pm

Hello there. My name is Jherika Howze. I reside in Detroit, Michigan and I'm a senior student at the International Academy of Design and Technology. Majoring in Game Production, of course. I graduate very soon (in March) and I hope to make the best of it.

I'm also an aspiring User Interface Artist and Designer.

Jherika Howze

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Introducing myself! Michelle Hinn

Post  michellehinn on Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:18 pm

Hi everyone!

I'm Michelle Hinn -- the current chair emeritus (ie, I was the chair for about eight years before Tara took over) of the SIG. I hope that I can help provide some good advise based on being involved with the SIG since the beginning in the almost 10 years it's been around (we were a committee for several years before we became an official SIG in 2004).

Looking forward to some good conversations!
Michelle Hinn

michellehinn

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Introduce Yourself: Kevin Bierre

Post  kbierre on Wed Jan 26, 2011 4:42 am